• Filter by
  • Book 1
  • Book 2
  • Book 3
  • Book 4
  • Book 5
  • Book 6
  • Dead Deep
Book 1: Demons of the Ocean

The year is 2505. The oceans have risen. A new era of piracy is dawning. A vicious storm separates twins Connor and Grace Tempest, destroying their boat and leaving them fighting for their lives in the cruel, cold water.

Book 1
Book 2: Tide of Terror

Connor may only be fourteen but he’s taken to the life of a pirate like a duck to water. But his loyalties are divided between his shipmates and his sister. Meanwhile Grace isn’t finding pirate life so appealing. She cannot shake the feeling that all is not well on the Vampirate ship she has left behind. Dare she try to return to it?

Book 2
Book 3: Blood Captain

For Connor these are testing times aboard the Diablo and he finds himself crossing a line from which there is no return. Grace also faces danger as she travels with Lorcan to Sanctuary, a place of healing presided over by Vampirate guru, Mosh Zu.

Book 3
Book 4: Black Heart

There's a new ship of vampirates roaming the seas, leaving a trail of fear and devastation in its wake. When a high-profile pirate is slain, the Pirate Federation takes decisive action and begins training up a ship of dedicated vampire hunters.

Book 4
Book 5: Empire of Night

Sidorio, fuelled by grief and revenge, is intent on building a new empire to bring terror to the oceans. But he faces growing opposition from the Pirate Federation and the more benign vampirate realm. Twins Grace and Connor Tempest, reeling from the discovery of their true parentage are thrust deep into the heart of the conflict.

Book 5
Book 6: Immortal War

A bloody war is raging across the oceans, with the Pirate Federation and Nocturnals in alliance against the renegade Vampirates, led by Sidorio and Lola. Connor and Grace Tempest each have important roles to play - he as a pirate warrior at the heart of the fight; she as a powerful healer working with the war-wounded.

Book 6
Dead Deep (World Book Day 2007)

Dead Deep is a one off short story written exclusively for World Book Day in 2007. The action takes place between the end of Demons of the Ocean and the beginning of Tide of Terror when Connor and his new pirate buddies Bart and Jez have their first bit of shore leave...but soon find them selves in deadly deep water.

Dead Deep